20 books of summer: the recap

I don’t know about you but I’m even sadder than normal about the summer coming to an end. Here in Belgium, we had a very wet summer and spring was also not so sunny, so I’m hoping on an Indian Summer now.

This also means that the 20 books of summer challenge hosted by Cathy of 746 books is coming to an end. This challenge started at the 1st of June and the concept is to compile a list of 10, 15 or 20 books and read them before the 1st of September. This was my original list of which I hoped to read half of them. Let’s see how I did.

Not bad I believe? I read 12 books, exactly the same amount of last year. I struggled so much with ‘Hild’ that it could have been more. Of those 12 books, 9 are from the original list and I’m currently reading two others from that list that I will finish in September.

The three books that were not on my original list are:

  • In her own right – received as an arc after the blogpost went online
  • The darkest sin – because I liked City of vengeance so much and wanted to continue the series
  • Disobedient – this only came out in August and because I was on holiday in the UK I could already buy it and read it directly after.

Of those 12 books, Disobedient and The steel beneath the silk were my absolute favorites. Thanks again to Cathy for hosting and I’m already looking forward to joining the challenge next year.

Have you participated? How many books did you manage to read?

One thought on “20 books of summer: the recap

Leave a comment