Seven stones to stand or fall by Diana Gabaldon

Seven Stones to stand or fall collects seven short novellas from the Outlander universe. So this will be a short review as I can’t give a summary, neither can I tell a lot about all these stories as they might contain spoilers for the big books.

There are three short stories about Lord John Grey, that add to the John Grey series and of which ‘Lord John and the zombies’ is my favourite, especially as he meets Mrs. Abernaty in it.

‘Virgins’ is a story about a young Jamie Fraser that I’ve read before and then the other three novels are about side characters from the series (Hal and Minnie, Roger and Joan Mckimmie’s parents and Michael Murray).

My favourite was definitely the Hal and Minnie story (‘A fugitive green’). I love Hal and Minnie in the John Grey series and Hal in the 8th book. Seven stones is published after that one, ‘Written in my own heart’s blood‘, so I recommend reading it after you’ve finished this one.

This book is like a magic box that contains some fun stuff for the fans of this series.

Rating: 3 out of 5.

2 thoughts on “Seven stones to stand or fall by Diana Gabaldon

  1. A Fugitive Green was my favourite story in this book too. I’m not really a fan of the Lord John series so I was surprised by how much I enjoyed reading about Hal and Minnie in that short story.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment